Company profile

Company Profile

Established in 2015, WitMotion Shenzhen Co, Ltd integrates the research and development production, sales, and service of attitude sensors, and aims to become a global leader in attitude sensors, AHRS IMU.

ln 2018, widely used every day by customers in over 80 countries for energy and electric power, tower control, Monitoring, engineering machinery, medical, academic, integrated systems, and more developing projects and regions, and were recognized by the industry and users.

WITMOTION's R&D Dept owns the 35+professional engineering industry's top R&D team and collaborates long-term with the Beihang University Ph.D. team. The sensor mainly includes inertial, IMU, and RTK positioning sensors.

Department structure

Group photo of the company



  • The Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

    The Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

    The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) is an independent Federal regulatory agency responsible directly to Congress. Established by the Communications Act of 1934, it is charged with regulating interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite, and cable. Its jurisdiction covers the 50 states and territories, the District of Columbia, and U.S. Possessions.

  • ISO9001: 2015 Quality Management System Certification

    ISO9001: 2015 Quality Management System Certification

    ISO 9001 is a globally recognized standard for quality management. It helps organizations of all sizes and sectors to improve their performance, meet customer expectations and demonstrate their commitment to quality. Its requirements define how to establish, implement, maintain, and continually improve a quality management system (QMS). Implementing ISO 9001 means your organization has put in place effective processes and trained staff to deliver flawless products or services time after time.

  • IATF 16949: Automotive Quality Management Systems

    IATF 16949: Automotive Quality Management Systems

    IATF 16949:2016 is the International Standard for Automotive Quality Management Systems. IATF 16949 was jointly developed by The International Automotive Task Force (IATF) members and submitted to the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) for approval and publication.

  • TELEC certification

    TELEC certification

    The TELEC Certification is the compulsory product certification for telecommunication and wireless radio products in Japan. The Japanese Radio and Telecommunication Law covers all products that utilize the radio spectrum and operate under 3 THz. The TELEC Certification also covers products that are not communication devices such as discharge lamps and induction heating devices.

  • IP68 Waterproof

    IP68 Waterproof

    The IP rating system is an international standard for rating the ingress protection of electrical enclosures. When we say ingress protection, we mean how well the enclosure keeps things like dirt and water from getting inside. That’s extremely important because dirt and water ingress can present a major hazard to sensitive equipment. IP68 ratings occupy the very top of the IP rating scale. Both the first digit and second digits are at their maximum level: A 6 for total protection against solid ingress. An 8 for total protection against water ingress, up to and including complete submersion below one meter and for more than 30 minutes.



    REACH is a regulation of the European Union, adopted to improve the protection of human health and the environment from the risks that can be posed by chemicals, while enhancing the competitiveness of the EU chemicals industry. It also promotes alternative methods for the hazard assessment of substances in order to reduce the number of tests on animals. In principle, REACH applies to all chemical substances; not only those used in industrial processes but also in our day-to-day lives, for example in cleaning products, paints as well as in articles such as clothes, furniture and electrical appliances. Therefore, the regulation has an impact on most companies across the EU.

  • Restriction of Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment (RoHS)

    Restriction of Hazardous Substances in Electrical and Electronic Equipment (RoHS)

    Electrical and electronic equipment (EEE) contains hazardous substances. Since 2003, EU laws have restricted the use of these hazardous substances. The RoHS Directive currently restricts the use of ten substances: lead, cadmium, mercury, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) and polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE), bis(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP), butyl benzyl phthalate (BBP), dibutyl phthalate (DBP) and diisobutyl phthalate (DIBP).

  • CE Certification

    CE Certification

    CE marking is only obligatory for products for which EU specifications exist and require the affixing of CE marking. Many products require CE marking before they can be sold in the EU. CE marking indicates that a product has been assessed by the manufacturer and deemed to meet EU safety, health and environmental protection requirements. It is required for products manufactured anywhere in the world that are then marketed in the EU.